Save Project as Default feature stops working after a SlingStudio hub is reset

If the SlingStudio unit is reset to its factory settings, then the Save Project as Default feature is reset as well.

Situation:

You used the SlingStudio Console Save Project as Default feature to create a "default template," but now your new projects aren't being created with those default settings.

Explanation:

Did you recently reset your SlingStudio unit to its factory settings?

If so, then that's the cause: The Save Project as Default feature's saved settings are not retained if you reset your SlingStudio unit to its factory settings.

Note: This is true no matter which of the options you selected when you performed the factory reset operation on the SlingStudio unit.

Solution:

Use the Save Project as Default feature once again to re-save the default settings that you want. Create a project with your preferred settings, and then re-save them as a default.